Gimmies releasing greatest hits album ‘Rake It In’

A lot of peoples favourite cover band Me First And The Gimmie Gimmies have been around for a long time and have decided its time to release a greatest hits album appropriately titled ‘Rake It Inset for release April 7th. After releasing 7 studio albums, a live record and a bunch of singles its good to see they’ve got enough covers to get this release happening. Covering a number of different genres its going to be a hits album of variety played in of course the punk rock style.

On top of this release they are apparently going to take the show on the road across the world during the year, with members filling in for those unable to or not wanting to tour you’ll be seeing the likes of Scott Shiflett (Face To Face), Jay Bentley (Bad Religion) and Chris Chaney (Living End) joining the fold for different shows.

Track Listing

01. The Times They Are a-Changing
02. Rainbow Connection
03. City of New Orleans
04. Summertime
05. All My Loving
06. Straight Up
07. Over the Rainbow
08. Country Roads
09. Sloop John B
10. Jolene
11. Uptown Girl
12. Hats Off To Larry
13. Desperado
14. Lady
15. San Francisco
16. I Believe I Can Fly
17. End of the Road

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s